The Cinque terre

The Cinque Terre in Liguria is made up of 5 villages: Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola and Riomaggiore perched up in the cliffs overlooking the Ligurian Sea. These small villages has been named a UNESCO’s World Heritage Site. From the beautiful fishing village of Riomaggiore, to the romantic “via dell’amore” to Manarola, and to the seaside towns of Vernazza and Monterosso, the Cinque Terre are one of Italy’s real treasures. Prepare yourself for a mind blowing experience; the stunning rugged coast of the Italian Riviera has been seen on thousands of postcards and once you visit you will realize why.
The Cinque Terre is well known for the local restaurants that are proud to offer the days catch from the Ligurian Sea and to serve a glass of Sciacchetrà wine which is native to this region.

This site uses cookies: Cookie policy